December Views 19: Happy New Year

And so 2009 draws to a close. It has been a challenging year for me as I know it’s been for so many others. But there have been many positive changes in my life these past 12 months and I’m looking forward to building upon them in the new year. My word for 2010 is “momentum.”

Speaking of which, I want to take this opportunity to thank Darlene for December Views. Once again, I’ve found her challenge to blog exclusively, or at least primarily, through images both energizing and inspiring. It’s been a lovely experience and one that’s kept me feeling positive and engaged during a time of year that has often been very difficult for me.

Thanks, too, to everyone who stopped by to visit my blog this month. I’m grateful for the time you’ve spent here and for your kind comments.

Here’s to 2010 and to all the promise that it holds. Happy New Year to all!

This entry was posted in december views, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to December Views 19: Happy New Year

  1. kamana says:

    happy new year to you!

  2. deb taylor says:

    I love this PEACEful photo…happy new peaceful year to you

  3. Raine says:

    Peace, what a lovely way to end the year. Happy New Year.
    Raine

Leave a Reply

