December Views 04

This entry was posted in december views, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to December Views 04

  1. kristine says:

    I want a typewriter like this. Beautiful shot.

  2. cigi says:

    Thank you, Kristine. The typewriter belonged to my grandfather. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. dusty says:

    you have no idea how thankful I am for reading this post,

    Thank You

    I don’t know if I can explain it (my gratitude) but I’ll try. I am a nut, and rarely make sense to all but a few people when I try to explain the flash of insight.
    That is what your post delivered to me that(a flash of insight) which I was now able to understand.

    just a couple of weeks ago,
    I was trying to let a new friend know that I could relate to a meaning of a message she displayed. I was trying to tell her that I understand.

    I posted “it’s perfect”
    and I was somewhat hurt by her reply “no. No…not perfect, but better than it was”

    This reply will be hard to follow and won’t make much sense.
    But in reading your post here, a month later, I can honestly say now, I understand.

    • cigi says:

      Hi Dusty, I’m not sure which post you are referring to but, regardless, I’m so glad to know there was something here that resonated with you. After all, that’s the beauty of blogs and blogging. Thanks so much for stopping by and for taking the time to comment. :-)

  4. lovely!

    looking forward to seeing more of what you see this month….

    {via december views}

  5. mike says:

    I love those old typewriters. I seen them in movies. I miss a lot of things from the older days.

    • cigi says:

      I love antiques but specifically old utilitarian things. I’ve inherited vintage typewriters, cameras, phones and even an old sewing machine and I love having them around. :-)

Leave a Reply

